Search The National Archives Catalogue
Get Adobe Reader


From the beginning, we have always published two series of publications. The (yellow) Standard Series has traditionally been reserved for lists or texts from the National Archives (formerly the Public Record Office). Some 338 volumes had appeared in this series by the end of 2010.

In the (red) Special Series, we publish handlists and editions of documents not in the National Archives, and a range of other historical materials such as gazetteers.

Currently available publications

These publications are currently orderable. If you don't find what you are looking for maybe it's out of print, or even forthcoming. Click on a publication title in the list to display details in the right-hand sidebar.

Find item (order number): OR find title:   
sort icon  Item   sort icon  Title
{pub-id} {title}
 publication cover

Edited by: {author}

Publication date: {date}    ISBN: {isbn}

Price for members: {m-price} [non-members: {n-price}]

Publication number: {pub-id}    Number of volumes: {vol-count}

{description}       Order this